Warning: include_once(/home/whata495/public_html/www.edzawest.ca/wp-content/sunrise.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/whata495/public_html/www.edzawest.ca/wp-includes/ms-settings.php on line 38

Warning: include_once(): Failed opening '/home/whata495/public_html/www.edzawest.ca/wp-content/sunrise.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/whata495/public_html/www.edzawest.ca/wp-includes/ms-settings.php on line 38
EDZA West Hockey League

Welcome to EDZA West

EDZA West is one of four zones in New Brunswick and is responsible for eleven teams over the Peewee, Bantam and Midget AAA age groups.

The Peewee age group consists of the Fredericton Canadiens, Fredericton Express, Fredericton Caps, North West Bulls and Pionniers du Nord Ouest who all play in the EDZA West Peewee AAA division, one of four similar divisions in the Province, with a total of eighteen teams Province wide.

The Bantam age group has the Fredericton Canadiens and North West Bulls who play in the NB Bantam AAA Major boys hockey League, an eight team Provincial league. They also operate the Fredericton Caps and the Pionniers du Nord-Ouest who play in the NB Bantam Minor AAA boys hockey league, an eight team Provincial league. There is also the Western Phantoms, who represent the West in a four team Provincial girl’s Bantam AAA league.

The Midget age group has three teams; The EDZA West Major Midget Caps who play in the Major Midget AAA NB-PEI league, The EDZA West Western Knights who play in the four team Minor Midget AAA League in NB, The Midget Vreds female team play in a Provincial Midget AAA female league.

HNB Cons Eng Insides

HNB Constitution Fr

HNB Exceptional Player Status guidelines June 2014

EHC ops manual

League News

Coaching Applications 2017/2018 Season

Posted August 13th, 2014 | Site News

EDZA West is immediately looking to fill the following vacant coaching positions:

Head Coach-Entraineur Chef  PeeweeAAA Pionniers Nord-Ouest.

Head Coach-Entraineur Chef  Peewee AAA Northwest Bulls.

Head Coach-Entraineur Chef Bantam AAA North West Pionners (Minor)

Head Coach-Entraineur Chef Bantam AAA Fredericton Caps (Minor)

Head Coach-Entraineur Chef Bantam AAA North West Bulls (Major)

Head Coach-Entraineur Chef Bantam AAA Female

Head Coach-Entraineur Chef Midget AAA Female

Applications must be received by April 30th/2017

Coach Application 2017 Eng.

Coach 2017 Fr

EDZA West Directors

Posted October 1st, 2012 | Site News

President- Shawn Lean

Midget Director- Rob MacGregor

Bantam Director- Kevin Robinson

Peewee Director- Ray Arseneau

Female Director- Sheila Grondin-Lyons

Coaching Development-Francois Leblanc

Director at Large- Nelson Fox

Director at Large-Jamie Ryan

Finance- Dan Keenan